Times and Term Dates

Times of the Academy are:

 
Registration/Assembly 8:40 - 9:05
Period 1 9:05 - 10:05
Period 2 10:05  - 11:05
Break 11:05 - 11:20
Period 3 11:20 - 12:20
Lunch 12:20 - 1:00
Period 4 1:00 - 2:00
Period 5 2:00 - 3:00

 

 Term Dates 2019/2020

Autumn Term

Teacher Training Days:  Monday 2, Tuesday 3 September

Term starts: Wednesday 4 September 2019

Half term holiday: Monday 21 - Friday 25 October

Term ends: Wednesday 18 December 2019

Christmas holiday: Thursday 19 December – Monday 6 January 2020

Spring Term

Term starts: Monday 6 January 2020

Half term holiday: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February 2020

Term ends: Wednesday 1 April 2020

Easter break: Thursday 2 April  – Friday 17 April 2020

Summer Term

Term starts: Monday 20 April 2020

Half term holiday: Monday 25 May 2018 – Friday 29 May 2020

Last day of term: Tuesday 21 July 2020

Public Holidays during Term Time 2020
•May Day - Friday 8 May 2020 

Attendance at school and legal intervention

Link to Norfolk County Council website - more about School term dates

news bulletin
OA6 Open Evening
Tuesday 15 October 2019Explore the Academy and your choices for the future.
More
news bulletin
Newsletters
More
news bulletin
Breakfast Club
We are proud to be a National School Breakfast Programme school.We are happy to offer a healthy brea...
More
news bulletin
Press Release
Open Academy celebrates more than 20% increase in GCSE passes.This year 60% of Open Academy GCSE stu...
More
news bulletin
Year 6 Open Evening
Wednesday 2 October 2019Meet our student ambassadors Visit departments Explore our outstanding build...
More
Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy